Happy Republic Day 2022

Republic Day

India is a Democratic and independent country. The Constitution of India is the building block of the nation’s development.

Republic Day is a National Holiday in India. Republic Day is celebrated on 26th of January every year in india. This day is celebrated because on 26 January 1950, the constitution of India came into existence.

Mostly know the Republic Day is celebrated on 26 January on this day India became an independent Republic from British rule the day is declared as national holiday by our government this day is celebrated by all Indians while in different ways in our national capital Delhi parade take place many cultural programs and events are organised on this day. On this day Indians pay tribute to all freedom fighters who sacrificed their lives for making our country an independent Republic.

This year india is celebrating its 72nd republic day. Every year a grand celebration is organised for the republic day. The main republic day celebration is organised in the national capital,New Delhi. A Grand Parade is performed on the Rajpath, in front of the Prime Minister of India. The parade is performed to tribute India,its Unity in Diversity and its Rich Cultural Heritage. 

Before the celebration gets started, the president of india unfurls the indian flag,TIRANGA, and then the national anthem of our country,JAN GAN MAN………………., is sung and a 21-gun salute is given as the PBG Randers the national salute.

The parade is performed by the Indian Defence and Military Forces and some NCC and NSS Cadets of schools and institutes from several states.

The award distribution ceremony is also organised on this historic and proud day.

The PADMA AWARDS are distributed to the civilians of India every year by the P.M. PADMA AWARDS are the second highest civilian awards after BHARAT  RATNA.

The Padma Awards are given into three categories. Those categories are:

  • Padma Vibushan
  • Padma Bhushan 
  • Padma Shri


This award is given for the “Exceptional and Distinguished service”. It is the second highest civilian award in india. In the year 2020 the persons who had awarded with this award are:

  • Former union minister Arun Jaitley
  • Former union minister Sushma Swaraj
  • Former union minister George Fernandes
  • Olympian boxer Mary Kom
  • Former Mauritius prime minister Anerood Gugnauth
  • Chhannulal Mishra
  • Sri Vishwesha Theertha Swamiji Sri
  • Pejavara Adhokshaja Matha Udupi 


This award is given to honour for the ”Distinguished Service of a High Order”. It is the third highest civilian award in india. In 2020 it was awarded to:

  • M. Mumtaz Ali (Sri M)
  • Syed Muazzem Ali
  • Muzaffar Hussain Baig
  • Ajoy Chakravorty
  • Manoj Das
  • Balkrishna Doshi
  • Krishnammal Jagannathan
  • S. C. Jamir
  • Anil Prakash Joshi
  • Dr. Tsering Landol
  • Anand Mahindra
  • Neelakanta Ramakrishna
  • Madhava Menon
  • Manohar Gopalkrishna
  • Prabhu Parrikar
  • Prof. Jagdish Sheth
  • P. V. Sindhu
  • Venu Srinivasan


This award is given for the “Distinguished Service”. It is the fourth highest civilian award in india. In the year 2020 it was awarded to the following personalities:

  • Guru Shashadhar Acharya
  • Dr. Yogi Aeron
  • Jai Prakash Agarwal
  • Jagdish Lal Ahuja
  • Kazi Masum Akhtar
  • Ms. Gloria Arieira
  • Dr. Padmavathy Bandopadhyay
  • Dr. Sushovan Banerjee
  • Dr. Digambar Behera
  • Dr. Damayanti Beshra
  • Pawar Popatrao Baguji
  • Himmata Ram Bhambhu
  • Sanjeev Bikhchandani
  • Gafurbhai M. Bilakhia
  • Bob Blackman
  • Indira P. P. Bora


President François Hollande
2017Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al NahyanUnited Arab Emirates
2018Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah
President Joko Widodo
2019President Cyril RamaphosaSouth Africa
2020President Jair BolsonaroBrazil


The first Republic Day Parade was held on 26th of January in the year 1950. During the first Republic Day Parade the chief guest was, the President of Indonesia SUKARNO.

President RAJANDRA PRASAD (in the horse-drawn carriage) readies to take part in the First Republic Day Parade on Rajpath, New Delhi, in 1950.

The parade marched from the RASHTRAPATI BHAWAN along the RAJPATH, until the INDIA GATE.

Aircrafts such as Harvards,Consolidated B-24 Liberators,Dakotas,Hawker Tempest,Spitfires and Jet Planes were included in the flypast of the parade, comprising a total of one hundred aircraft.

From the first celebration of the republic day in 1950,till today in 2021, everything is same,the national flag,national anthem,national song,national animal,bird,fruits,etc and apart from all these things our pride and love for the nation is also the same.

so wishing you a happy 72nd republic day.


Leave a Comment